Stan Powell Memorial Service Award Nominees Announced!

MSABC is pleased to announce the top three nominees (in no particulary order) for the Stan Powell Memorial Service Award. The award is given to an individual who has contributed to the betterment of Masters Swimming in British Columbia and/or service to Masters Swimming.

Terry Ryan
Terry has contributed through officiating so many of our meets as well as by recently taking the bull by the horns and becoming an open-water meet referee.

Leon Politano
Leon has sanctioned our swim meets for so many years (a minimum of 15 that we counted) and has contributed to our community as an official at a number of swim meets.

Kristin McColl
Stepped up as a new meet manager for Nanaimo this year and is looking to take on more swim meets in the future. This has been significant for Nanaimo as finding meet managers can be difficult.

The winner will be announced at the MSABC annual banquet being held Saturday, April 26 at The Sandman Hotel “The Okanagan” Banquet Room, 2130 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, BC Canada V1Y 6G8.

Best of luck to all of you and thank you for volunteering!

Learn more here


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s